Skip to main content

Investiture Ceremony 2023-24

“A true leader has the confidence to stand alone, the courage to make tough decisions, and the compassion to listen to the needs of others.” – Douglas MacArthur
The Investiture Ceremony at ST PAULS COLLEGE, Bengaluru, organized by the Student Council Committee, took place on October 17, 2023. The program commenced at 1:00 PM and concluded after 45-minutes. Ms. Elizabath Jansy, Assistant Professor in the Department of Humanities, delivered the welcoming address. Christin Emmanuel, a student from I BA, led a prayer with his soothing rendition that captivated the audience. During the ceremony, Rev. Fr. Dr. Thomas M.J and Rev. Fr. Dr. Shaiju honored the student council members by presenting them with Sashes and Badges. The student council members gathered on stage to take their oath of responsibility. Principal Rev. Fr. Dr. Thomas M.J addressed the audience, expressing his joy for the successful election of the student council members and their victory. He also reflected on their responsibilities and extended his best wishes to them.
Mr. Ammel Anto (III BBA), the Student President of the college, then addressed the audience, expressing gratitude on behalf of the student council for their election. He also
assured that they would put forth their best efforts to enhance and uplift the college in all aspects. Ms. Dalvy Jose, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce and Management announced the list of student coordinators of all the clubs and committees for the current academic year. Ms. Hazel Odyuo (III BBA), the Vice President of the college, conveyed a
vote of thanks on behalf of the Student Council. The ceremony concluded with a photo session, and the ceremony was ably anchored by Ms. Samra Fuad, Assistant Professor,
Department of Humanities. The Investiture Ceremony ended at 1:45 PM, leaving the students with hopes of a more enriching learning experience at ST PAULS COLLEGE. The following
students are the newly elected Student Council Members: Student Council Members 2023 – 2024
President – Ammel A Anto (III BBA)
Vice President – Hazel Odyuo (III BA)
Cultural Secretary – Bindushree B (III BBA)
Cultural Secretary – Yathin Y.N (III BA)
Sports Secretary – Calvin Dsouza (III BCOM)
Sports Secretary – Aishwarya Baby (III BCA)s
PG Representative – Sherline Victoria (I MSC)
PG Representative – E.B Lakshmiprabha (I MA)


17 Oct 2023


All Day

Leave a Reply

Close Menu