Library Advisory Committee

Name Designation Position Department
Fr. Dr. Thomas M J  Principal Committee Head Humanities
Fr. Dr Sajith Cyriac Vice Principal Committee Coordinator Journalism and Mass Communication
Fr. Arockia Swamy Administrator Finance Head Admin
Mr. Mahesh M S Librarian Secretary Library
Ms. Malini T S Librarian Member Library
Dr. V. Babu HOD, Dept of Commerce & Management Member Commerce and Management
Mr. Jenin Raj S HOD, PG Dept of Journalism & Mass Communication Member Journalism & Mass Communication
Ms. Saranya Francis Asst. Professor (Faculty incharge of Library) Language and Humanities
Mr. Nagaraja P Asst. Administrative Officer Member Office
Mr. Lakxman Khot Student Intern BA-II Year
Shruthi Y Student Intern B.Com -II Year
Jeevan M Student Intern BBA- III Year

Co-ordinator: Mr. Mahesh M.S.
Phone: 77601 43239
Email: [email protected]

The function of the library committee is to support the functioning of the library. It can facilitate the library development plans by advocating the library development activities with the management. The purpose of the library committee is to act as a channel of communication between the library and its users.

Besides this, for smooth functioning of the library and safeguarding the interest of all library users, formation of policies, rules & regulations, and implementation of the library policies in a judicious manner, an infrastructure is needed for the library. To meet all the above objectives the library is advised by a library committee with the following representatives.